Several FRI Travel Award Winners for CPDD 2023

FRI is proud to announce that several of its Research Scientists received Travel Awards for the upcoming College on Problems of Drug Dependence (CPDD) 2023 Annual Meeting.

Dr. Karli Hochstatter was selected for the FORCE (Female Opioid-addiction Research and Clinical Experts) Junior Investigator Travel Award. This travel award is intended to foster research conducted by female junior scientists in areas of opioid use research.

Dr. Courtney Nordeck was selected for the CPDD Travel Award for Early Career Investigator. This travel award is given to early career investigators (e.g., pre-doctoral students enrolled in a Ph.D. program and post-doctoral scientists within 5 years of terminal degree).

Dr. Anjalee Sharma was selected for the NIDA Director’s Travel Award. The travel award is provided to promising young scientists supported by NDA training or career development grants.

Drs. Hochstatter, Nordeck, and Sharma will all be presenting data related to FRI research projects, including the Navigation Services to Avoid Rehospitalization (PI: Gryczynski), Interim Methadone and Patient Navigation in Jail (PI: Schwartz), and Re-Engineering Methadone Treatment (PI: Schwartz) studies.

The CPDD Annual Meeting will be held in Denver, Colorado from June 17-21. Congratulations to our Travel Award winners!